noobimaging.blogg.se

Windows sql server for mac
Windows sql server for mac








Windows 11 Pro (downloaded the ARM based not x86, which is the right version for my Macbook Pro M1) MacOS Monterey 12.1 (updated as of 10 January 2022) Total Number of Cores = 10 (8 performance and 2 efficiency) MacBook Pro 16” / 1TB SSD / Apple M1 Max Chip / 64GB RAM / 2021 Model

#Windows sql server for mac install

We are unable to install SQL Server 2019 (Express or Standard) in the following scenario:

windows sql server for mac

However, we are faced with this huge problem as follows: We have done SQL Server 2019 installations for many customers globally. *Note that the Win11 Preview that I have downloaded from Microsoft site is ARM based not x86 which is the right version for my Macbook Pro M1. What is your recommendation? Is this even supported on M1 Macbook Pros? I am thinking may be it is not well tested under this environment. Note that other features like SSIS Reprots, Browser etc does gets installed and works fine but not the SQL Server. I have spend 3 days on ths now and I would really like to make it work in Parallels, since the new Macbook Pro is really capable and runs everything like a breeze, but SQL Server is not working. If I run SQL from command prompt, I get my SQL Server may be corrupt, re-install

windows sql server for mac

Tried SQL Server 2019 Developer version, 2017 Express Version, 2017 Developer version and and 2016 with SP2 but all had one issue or another Had to manually add start parameters, played with permission, wont work/wont start The installation gives some kind of error but then it completes So I am pretty fluent with SQL Server and have installed it on many machines and it works, but lately I have been trying to install SQL Server in Parallels on my new 2021 Macbook Pro 16" model and it would not work for one reason or another.








Windows sql server for mac